Our next production

image1Kentish Players are presenting ‘Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, The Musical’ based on the popular 1988 MGM film.
Two con men, a beautiful woman and the elite of the French Riviera collide in this sexy hysterical comedy. Featuring a delightfully jazzy score, the Kentish Players promise high jinx, sophisticated suave with a good dash of mischief.

This is a show you do not want to miss!

14 – 17 June 2017 @ 7.30pm  –  Central Theatre, Chatham

Tickets prices:
Weds & Thurs performances: £14.50, concessions available at £12.50,
Fri & Sat performances: £16.50, concessions available at £14.50

Tickets available from the Central Theatre Box Office:
www.medwayticketslive.co.uk       Tel: 01634 338338

Who we are

The Kentish Players are one of Medway’s leading musical theatre companies. Founded in 1914, this long running theatre company produces one major production a year, playing to packed houses and rave reviews. Members include dancers, stage managers, crew members, directors, musical directors, choreographers, accountants, technicians, costume designers, production secretaries and, of course, actors.

What we do

The Kentish Players’ aim is to present professional standard shows to audiences, both local and from further afield. We often produce amateur premiers of top productions as soon as they are released from the West End or national tours. Our recent shows include EVITA, All Shook Up!, Disco Inferno, The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas, Little Shop of Horrors, The Wedding Singer and many more.

Today’s company

The Kentish Players are affiliated to the National Operatic and Dramatic Association (NODA) and we regularly attend conferences, events and summer schools to make sure that the company moves with the times! Company members also have the opportunity to attend NODA courses in all aspects of theatre, from directing to lighting and sound design.

The activities, policies and social life of the Kentish Players are overseen by a committee who represent the needs, opinions and aims of the company. The current committee members are:

Company President: Gordon Harris

Chair: Colin Moss

Vice Chair: John Bird

Hon Treasurer: Phillipa Reed

Hon Secretary: Cara Friday

General Committee: Renee Titmuss, Rosie Bass, Lorraine Katner, Nicol Bellhouse

Membership Secretary: Cara Friday